Illinois CCL 3 Hour Renewal Course JULY 25TH 6pm-9pm

Now: $49.95
(You save )
(No reviews yet) Write a Review



Course Requirements: Student should be current Illinois CCL Licensed holders

Course Fee: $49. (Students Responsible for  Range Fee + Ammo Costs)

Course Instructor: Adam Valentine

** PLEASE NOTE: Shooting Qualifications will take place on a seperate day listed below. Please scroll down to see the dates available and our staff will schedule you the night of your renewal course! **

Our 3 hour Illinois renewal course covers all state mandated topics and exceeds the requirements issued by the state of Illinois. Our expert staff of instructors will also bring your CCL License into the real world of defense analyzing Illinois CCL Defensive instances!


Students are encouraged to carry their firearms into the classroom in compliance with all State & Federal Laws with a valid Illinois CCL License. Firearms should be holstered and concealed on your person and should NEVER leave your holster throughout this course. If students have questions as to how they are currently carrying their firearm and are seeking advice from our staff we ask you bring your firearm into our facility, unloaded and encased. Also any other equipment you seek to have analyzed separate from the firearm should also be carried in this manner. Our staff will clear and tag the firearm upon entrance to the classroom for safety of our students and staff. IF you have any questions regarding this subject matter please contact our office (708)581-4301 and we will answer any questions you have.

Topics Covered In This Course:

All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm; 2 hours Classroom Recommended
a. The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm
1) with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a
concealed firearm.
2) with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.
b. The FOID Act 430 ILCS 65/1 et. seq.
c. Relevant portions of the ILCS including but not limited to
1) 720 ILCS 5/7-1. Use of force in defense of a person**
2) 720 ILCS 5/7-2. Use of force in defense of dwelling**
3) 720 ILCS 5/7-3. Use of force in defense of other property**
4) 720 ILCS 24/1 et. seq. Unlawful Use of Weapons**
** Must define dwelling, aggressor, forcible felony and unlawful use of weapons pursuant to the ILCS.
2. Weapon Handling; 1 hour Range Recommended
a. Handgun fundamentals
b. Handgun concealment
c. Live fire qualification instruction
d. Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police.


Students Should Expect to Spend 60 Minutes on the range with one of our instructors during the qualification. Please bring a minimum of 50 rounds of practice ammunition, personal safety protective equipment and your firearm. Firearms should be brought into the range unloaded and enclosed in a case during the qualification.


7410 S Harlem 
Brdigeview, Illinois 60445
Students should report to the range at 5:30pm on one of these dates:
Saturday June 15th 2019
Saturday June 29th 2019
Saturday July 13th 2019
Saturday July 27th 2019
Saturday August 17th 2019
Saturday August 31st 2019
Saturday September 14th 2019
** Dates other than those listed are available, please speak to your instructor regarding other openings! **


Related Products

Customers Also Viewed

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get the latest updates on new products and upcoming sales

No thanks